Team Directory

Preseason / Tryouts



2004 Teams

2004 Standings

2004 Playoffs

2004 Statistics

2004 Schedules

Locker Room

News Archive

PDL All-Conference Teams announced
Friday, July 23, 2004
TAMPA, FL -- United Soccer Leagues announced today the four Premier Development League All-Conference Teams for the 2004 season.

The unbeaten South Jersey Barons and the Central Florida Kraze saw the most players honored with four on the Eastern and Southern Conference teams, respectively.

South Jersey defenders John Thompson and Chris Williams were honored along with midfielder Neil Holloway and forward Ruben Mingo. Central Florida saw a player honored at each position with Ryan McIntosh (goalkeeper), Robert Gibbons (defender), Eric Vasquez (midfielder) and Orville ‘Villa’ Mullings receiving recognition.

The league’s other unbeaten, Chicago Fire Reserves, saw two players honored. Brad Guzan got the nod as the top goalkeeper in the conference and Hamid Mehreiskouei was honored at forward despite not playing beyond midseason due to an injury.

The Indiana Invaders left an impression in the conference as well with defender Mthembe Ndlovu and midfielders Mubarike Chisoni and Jeff Rowland being honored.

Playoff clubs Cascade, Fresno, Orange County and Spokane each had two players honored from their teams in the Western Conference.

The PDL All-Conference selections were voted on by team general managers and coaches. The All-League team will be announced Monday.
Central Conference
G Brad Guzan Chicago Fire Reserves
D Mthembe Ndlovu Indiana Invaders
D Erik Nelson Michigan Bucks
D Kevin Taylor Michigan Bucks
M Lubo Bogdanov Sioux Falls SpitFire
M Mubarike Chisoni Indiana Invaders
M Jeff Rowland Indiana Invaders
M Josh Simpson Boulder Rapids Reserve
F Dan Broxup Fort Wayne Fever
F Hamid Mehreioskouei Chicago Fire Reserves
F Kenny Uzoigwe Toledo Slayers
Eastern Conference
G John (Stash) Graham Reading Rage
D Tim Merritt Carolina Dynamo
D John Thompson South Jersey Barons
D Chris Williams South Jersey Barons
M Neil Holloway South Jersey Barons
M Justin Moose Carolina Dynamo
M Jose Umana Williamsburg Legacy
M Gregory Victor Albany Blackwatch Highlanders
F Zico Antunes Rhode Island Stingrays
F David Bulow Cape Cod Crusaders
F Ruben Mingo South Jersey Barons
Southern Conference
G Ryan McIntosh Central Florida Kraze
D Christian Cuevas Ajax Orlando Prospects
D Greg Devito Cocoa Expos
D Robert Gibbons Central Florida Kraze
M Ian Bishop New Orleans Shell Shockers
M Robin Chan Cocoa Expos
M Diego Silvy Memphis Express
M Eric Vasquez Central Florida Kraze
F Lourenzo Andrade DFW Tornados
F Julio Frias El Paso Patriots
F Orville Mullings Central Florida Kraze
Western Conference
G Eric Reid Southern California Seahorses
D Tony Lockhead Orange County Blue Star
D Brad Peterson BYU Cougars
D Jeremy Tolleson Cascade Surge
M Fabricio Codeceira Fresno Fuego
M John Palladino Spokane Shadow
M Tom Poltl Orange County Blue Star
M Mike Riehl Abbotsford Rangers
F Andriy Budnyy Cascade Surge
F Edgardo Contreras Fresno Fuego
F Brett Hite Spokane Shadow

About USL   |   Contact USL   |   Site Terms & Conditions

© Copyright 2004 United Soccer Leagues. All rights reserved.
© Copyright 2004 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.